Jokes and Pick Up Lines

It has been a busy term for many of us as we adapt to new environments and learn new concepts. Let us relax and take a step back to enjoy the following jokes.

Joke 1:

I dreamt I was forced to eat a giant marshmallow. When I woke up, my pillow was gone.

 

Joke 2:

  1. Why do the French like to eat snails so much?
  2. They can’t stand fast food.

 

Joke 3:

A boy breaks on old vase at a rich uncle‘s house. The uncle gets extremely angry and yells: “Do you even know how old the vase was? It was from the 17th century!” The boy sagged in relief: “Oh, good that it wasn’t new.”

 

Joke 4:

A man hired a lawyer when he got sued by his company for embezzlement of many millions. At the beginning of the process, the lawyer kindly reassured him: “Don’t worry, you’ll never go to jail with that amount of money”.

And the lawyer was right. When the man did go to jail eventually, he didn’t have a penny anymore.

 

Joke 5:

While he was visiting, my father asked for the password to our Wi-Fi.

“It’s taped under the modem,” 
I told him.

After three failed attempts to log on, he asked, “Am I spelling this right? T-A-P-E-D-U-N-D-E-R-T-H-E-M-O-D-E-M?”

 

Pick Up Line 1:

“Are you a parking ticket? Because you’ve got FINE written all over you.”

 

Pick Up Line 2:

Is your father a thief? ‘Cause he stole the sparkle from the stars and put it in your eyes.

 

Pick Up Line 3:

I wish I was one of your tears, so I could be born in your eye, run down your cheek, and die on your lips.

 

Pick Up Line 4:

Are you a 90 degree angle? ‘Cause you’re looking right!

 

Pick Up Line 5:

How is it that I know so many digits of Pi, yet I know 0 digits of your phone number?

 

Remember to relax when needed and enjoy the rest of the year!

 

Yeo Hui Min Mandy

2 Unity

Sources: https://www.pickupliness.com/clever-pick-up-lines/

http://www.rd.com/jokes/old-age/

http://www.short-funny.com/

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

