Past Skeletons

i have bent my back so far back that it has cracked.

we spend all our money on wishing wells flicking

coins in the water filling the well where water lacks.

i spin words with the thread on this sewing machine

for all the values my combined words are worth.

these words leave me in the flicker of times

where your opinionated self has forced me to

the wall of self-hatred and doubt, where the

key to unlock my skeletons is in your hands

 

you always open it.

 

 

//

Germaine Ong

2L

Leave a Reply

