Poem: Writer’s Block

Writer’s block has struck again

No one can say that

My creative juices are flowing.

A lid has been slammed over my imagination

Even if

I know I have the potential.

Inspiration only comes once in a while

It’s not true that

You can rely on your surroundings and experiences

To stimulate your writing.

Everyone knows that

Writing is tiresome and difficult.

I cannot say that

Writing comes naturally to me.

In a cage of dullness and insipidity,

There is truly nothing to write about.

I will never feel that

Imagination can really run wild.

 

(Now read from bottom to top.)

 

Soh Wen Shuen (4S)

Leave a Reply

