Music Favourites: 5 Seconds of Summer

Calling all 5 Seconds of Summer fans! Have you heard their new album ‘Don’t stop’ yet? If you haven’t, then do so now!
‘Don’t Stop’ is a song by Australian pop rock band 5 Seconds of Summer, taken from their self-titled debut album, 5 Seconds of Summer (2014). The song was released on 16 June 2014 through Capitol Records and Hi or Hey Records as the album’s second single.
The song debuted at number 2 on the UK Singles Chart, selling 80,022 copies. A lyric video for the single was released on 5 May 2014 through the band’s Vevo channel. The official music video was released two weeks later on 19 May 2014 at a total length of three minutes and 38 seconds. In the animated clip, Luke, Michael, Calum and Ashton daydream about becoming superheroes, and, next thing you know, we have the crime-fighting quartet Mike-Ro-Wave, Dr. Fluke, CalPal and SmAsh.
In the music video of ‘Don’t Stop’, all the four members of the band are animated and it was indeed interesting to watch them from a different perspective, as animated characters and as real-life people. The band has also caught the attention of many people worldwide, with the animated music video of the song having 7,547,972 views and the un-animated video having a total of 14,193,941 views on YouTube.

If you haven’t heard their new song, here’s the link!
And also, here’s a picture of their album for you!


-Chevonne Law(2H)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s