Mid-Years

Thy hope mid-years come not to thee
But alas my fate hath come to me
How rugged how heartbreaking the journey I know
Yet this path before me is the path I go
Many art my counterparts who fall
And thy few who live thy struggle
Born to cruel fate
None other than thee
Life of freedom, free from pains
In my fervent prayers and wistfulness
May this cup of sour wine
Pass me like
Wind past thine
Thy hope mid-years come not to thee
Though knocking on my aperture
Receive will I not for thou

-Trina Chong(2U)

Leave a Reply

